ARON Awards 2019 restaurant finalists announced…

The finalists for the second Asian Restaurant Owners Network (ARON) Awards have now been announced.

Dubbed as “the industry’s only #NoFees award show”, the competition will celebrate the “true potential and inspiring achievements, no matter the scale, longevity or previous recognition, of the nominee”.

With winners set to be announced at the award ceremony scheduled for 14 January 2019 at Bristol Harbour Hotel, ARON will be sharing exclusive content and live online footage during the course of the evening.

Nominees from each of the 10 categories are said to have been “assessed for their uniqueness, passion and creativity, as well as forward-thinking ethos”.

ARON’s Managing Director, Rehan Uddin, said: “The standards of nominations have been outstanding; highlighting impressive individuals and businesses across the UK. We are very proud to be celebrating such incredible talent – providing a fair and equal platform to support and inspire the future of the industry.”

He has also assured that “there is absolutely no money changing hands between organisers and nominees”.

ARON Awards 2019 Finalists
Best Concept Award
  • Blue Lotus Inspirations, London – Urmi Shah
  • Jean’s Bistro, Bristol – Jirarat Hayward
  • Thakers, Hounslow – Neel Thaker
Best Marketing Award
  • Horsham Tandoori, Horsham – Thanbir Moktadir
  • Rivaaz, Lymington – Shahin Malek
  • Thakers, Hounslow – Neel Thaker
Best Takeaway Award
  • Chilli Tuk Tuk, North Finchley – Deepak Lall
  • Rogan Joshs Indian Takeaway, Cheltenham – Zoshuya Krori
  • Thakers, Hounslow – Neel Thaker
Environmental Award
  • Blue Lotus Inspirations, London – Urmi Shah
  • Cinnamon Spice, Ashford – Ash Miah
  • Monza’s Place, Newmarket – Monsur Ali
M.O.I.C. (Michelangelo Of Indian Cooking) Award
  • Faye De Souza – Compass Group UK & Ireland
  • Naz Islam – Saffron, Northampton
  • Anwar Miah – Chef & Restaurant Consultancy, Bedford
Most Inspirational Award
  • Gulu Anand – The Brilliant Restaurant, Southall
  • Asma Khan – Darjeeling Express, Carnaby
  • Anwar Miah – Chef & Restaurant Consultancy, Bedford
Female Entrepreneur Of The Year Award
  • Usha James – The Stag Hunt Inn, Truro
  • Yasmin Malik – Meals By Malik, Milton Keynes
  • Urmi Shah – Blue Lotus Inspirations, London
Male Entrepreneur Of The Year Award
  • Steven Lee – Hakkaland, Harrow On The Hill
  • Shahin Malek – Rivaaz, Lymington
  • Sharif Uddin – Kushi Restaurants, Canvey, Romford & Thurrock
Female Rising Star Award (under 28s)
  • Nasima Alam – Lowestoft Tandoori, Lowestoft
  • Faye De Souza, Compass Group UK & Ireland
Male Rising Star Award (under 28s)
  • Minhaz Miah – Maharani Restaurant, Ipswich
  • Thanbir Moktadir – Horsham Tandoori, Horsham
Share With:
No Comments

Leave A Comment